Science Advisory Panel Members

John Rodgers, Ph.D.

Clemson University

SAP Chair.  Professor Emeritus and Director Emeritus of the Ecotoxicology Program, Department of Forestry and Environmental Conservation, Clemson University, Clemson, SC

Ciera Baird, Ph.D.

Aquatic Control, Inc.

Ciera Baird, Ph.D., Aquatic Ecotoxicologist, Harmful Algal Bloom Management, Aquatic Control, Seymour, IN, PA

Mike Blankinship

Blankinship and Associates

President, Blankinship and Associates, Davis, California

Alyssa Eck, Ph.D.

US Army Corps of Engineers

Research Biologist, US Army Corps of Engineers, Research and Development Center, Vicksburg, MS

Lyn Gettys, Ph.D.

University Of Florida

Associate Professor, Aquatic and Wetland Plant Science, Department of Agronomy, University of Florida, Fort Lauderdale Research and Education Center, Davie, FL

John Madsen, Ph.D.

USDA-ARS (retired)

(Retired) Research Biologist, USDA-ARS, University of California, Davis, CA

Bernalyn McGaughey

Compliance Services International

President/ CEO, Compliance Services International, Lakewood, WA

Rob Richardson, Ph.D.

NC State University

Distinguished Professor, Aquatic Weed Science, Department of Crop and Soil Sciences, North Carolina State University, Raleigh, NC

Sam Sardes

UPL Aquatics

Aquatic Territory Manager, East Coast, UPL Aquatics, Tampa, FL

Ryan Wersal, Ph.D.

Minnesota State University

Associate Professor, Department of Biological Sciences, Minnesota State University – Mankato, Mankato, MN